Lightroom - Synchronizing Your Images

Synchronizing your folders that are already in your Lightroom library is a super-quick way of:

1) Importing any new photos that you may have loaded into the folders when outside of Lightroom

2) Synchronizing any changes to images including metadata, that may have occurred in other photo editing applications.

You can either synchronize anything from a single Folder to your complete Library, by right-clicking on the Folder in your Library and selecting the 'Synchronize Folder...' option. Lightroom then scans the Folder and prompts with a separate pop-up window to give a status of what will be synchronized, and double-check you are happy to proceed.

Untitled photo

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In