Lightroom - How To Undo Changes

Untitled photo

If you need to undo a change that you have made when you are developing your image, you have the standard option of pressing Command + Z on MAC (Control + Z on PC). This sequentially moves backward through any changes you have done.

Lightroom also keeps a dedicated History record. The History Tool is located in the left-hand panel of the Develop Module. From this, you can see a detailed record of all the changes you have ever made to an image. This history of editing is available to you for as long as your image sits in the Lightroom library. So if you want to step back and undo something that you did to an image, just open up the History tool, and the complete record of editing is available to you.

Untitled photo

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In